阅读时间:11分钟

搜索引擎优化和关键词

 在现代社会,一切都在网上,人们就是这样找到并选择他们购物的企业。这就是为什么SEO,或者说 搜索 引擎优化,是如此重要。它本质上使那些搜索你所提供的产品或服务的人更有可能找到你。SEO的核心是关键词。

关键词是 什么 保持搜索引擎运行并帮助人们找到他们需要的东西。谷歌或任何其他搜索引擎检查网页,弄清内容是关于什么的,并为其分配关键词。当有人使用类似的短语进行搜索时,搜索引擎能够检索到这些相关的网页,并将其显示给用户。当然,实际过程要比这复杂得多,但这是最基本的。

因此,正如你所期望的那样,管理流行的搜索引擎为你的企业网站索引哪些关键词是极其重要的。这是你确保人们在搜索你的产品或服务时能够找到它的方式。当然,许多企业主  没有任何想法。

  • 如何检查SEO关键词
  • 哪些关键词将是最有效的
  • 如何实施它们
  • 如何使用关键词来操纵搜索引擎以帮助他们的业务

如果这听起来像你,请不要担心。这 指南 可以帮助你迅速掌握基本知识。而且不要忘记,依靠专业人员是对你的网络形象充满信心的一个好方法。

搜索引擎优化 伦敦 可以分析你的业务和网站,确定哪些关键词可以为你服务 最好的并准备内容以使你的业务在 顶部 当人们搜索相关术语时,排名的位置。

为你的企业选择关键词

如果你和许多企业主一样,你可能想知道的第一件事就是如何选择合适的关键词进行SEO。要开始解决这个问题,你需要牢记一件事。"像你的客户一样思考"。

比方说,你是一家维修和保养汽车的企业。当人们想要一个机械师,并且他们转向谷歌来帮助他们找到一个可靠的、廉价的企业来满足他们的需求时,他们会搜索什么?对于大多数人来说,他们不会简单地在搜索栏中输入 "机械师 "并点击回车。他们可能会写 "诚实的机械师 "或 "德克萨斯州达拉斯的机械师 "或 "汽车维修 "或 "破碎的压缩机 "或其他任何数量的东西。

任何希望利用SEO来改善企业的 排名 网上需要弄清楚人们在寻找该企业的服务时搜索什么,然后他们就会有自己的关键词。要开始弄清楚这一点,请创建一个与你的业务有关的主题清单。对于这个假设的机械师,这些主题可能包括 "汽车维修"、"汽车美容 "和 "烟雾检查"。

接下来,你应该为你选择的这些主题中的每一个列出尽可能多的潜在关键词。关键是要从人们正在寻找的具体内容来考虑。你需要了解你的受众才能成功地做到这一点。如果你认为人们看重的是一个有效的或便宜的或诚实的或快速的机械师,把这些短语纳入潜在的关键词。

要启动这个过程,实际上是去谷歌或其他搜索引擎,看看建议和相关搜索。这些都是完全基于人们实际搜索的内容。你可以肯定这些会成为好的关键词。

什么是LSI关键词?

在研究SEO的时候,你可能听说过一种叫做 LSI关键词 并在想,"什么是LSI 关键字 在SEO中?"LSI是Latent Semantic Indexing的缩写,但你应该把它们看成是上下文关键词。设想一下,你的企业只有一个关键词。

会是什么呢?如果你是一个机械师,它可能是 "汽车",或者如果你是一个皮肤科医生,它可能是 "皮肤"。对于几乎所有的企业来说,选择一个单一的关键词是非常模糊的。当谷歌找到 "汽车 "或 "皮肤 "这个词时,它不知道你的业务实际上是什么。例如,"皮肤 "这个词可能指的是。

  • 人类的皮肤
  • 2003年的美剧系列 皮肤
  • 罗尔德-达尔1952年创作的短篇小说
  • 美国美式足球队华盛顿红皮队,通常被称为斯金斯。
  • 皮肤甲虫
  • 隐形键盘拦截器,即SKIn

正如你所看到的,皮肤这个简单的词可以出现在很多不同的语境中,而其中只有一个与你的业务有关。你不能假设谷歌会搞清楚。

这就是LSI关键词的作用。强大的SEO依靠成百上千的关键词和关键词短语来确保谷歌对你的网页所处理的内容非常清楚。如果你的主要关键词是 "皮肤",你的LSI关键词可能是 "医生办公室"、"皮肤科医生"、"医疗专家"、"预约 "和 "检查"。有了所有这些关键词,就不会把你的网站与华盛顿红皮队混淆。

许多人错误地认为LSI关键词是主关键词的同义词,但正如你可以清楚地看到,"检查 "并不是 "皮肤 "的同义词。最好把它们看成是语义相关的关键词。

什么是元关键词?

你可能听说过的另一个SEO概念是 元关键词.什么是 元关键词 在SEO中,它们与主关键词或LSI关键词有什么不同?从本质上讲,元关键字不会出现在页面本身。相反,这些特殊种类的关键词是在你的页面的源代码中。那么,这有什么意义呢?

元关键词与谷歌直接沟通。大多数时候,谷歌使用爬虫在任何页面的内容中寻找并发现关键词。然而,在网站的源代码中有一个位置可以列出元关键词,这类似于将它们作为正式关键词提交给谷歌。如果你对拼凑网页有任何了解,你可能知道 职称 标签和元描述,而元关键词则起着非常类似的作用。

标题标签和元描述允许你写出你的网站出现在谷歌结果页上时出现的内容。这允许你写一些专门吸引读者的东西,鼓励他们点击你的链接。同样,元关键词允许你专门吸引谷歌的算法。

因为这类关键词不需要被无缝地纳入到 写作,使用元关键词要比标准关键词容易得多。这个过程就像创建一个关键词列表并将其粘贴到源代码的正确行上一样简单。它们的简单性和易实施性可以使它们成为对那些可能是创建网页的新手特别有吸引力的工具。

此外,由于实施这些关键字所需的努力很少,基本上没有理由在任何特定的页面上没有元关键字。

元关键词的重要性

你可能在想,"元关键词对SEO很重要吗?"它们当然很容易实现,但它们的效果如何呢?毕竟,这才是真正重要的。不幸的是,元关键词的效果已经大不如前了。

曾经有一段时间,谷歌非常依赖这类关键词,但网站创建者倾向于包括几十个元关键词,试图人为地提高他们的排名。谷歌和其他搜索引擎大大降低了对元关键词的重视程度,但它们仍然是搜索引擎优化的一个重要组成部分。

研究表明,近70%的搜索引擎营销人员总是使用元关键词战术,基本上100%的人经常使用它们。由于它们需要的努力很少,它们提供的少量优化仍然是值得的。

除此之外,元关键词还提供了一些普通关键词所不具备的独特优势。

  • 可以将元关键词用于你不想包含在你的页面内容中的短语。例如,你可能觉得让人注意到你的诚实,只会让许多读者质疑你真的有多诚实。但是,你仍然可以通过将其作为元关键词,吸引那些在搜索中使用 "诚实 "的人。
  • 有时人们在使用搜索引擎时拼错了关键词,这使你的搜索引擎优化效果不佳。你可以在你的元关键词中包括一个常见的拼写错误,这样那些犯了这个错误的人仍然会被引导到你的网站,而不会让读者认为你不知道如何拼写这个词。
  • 你还可以列出该关键词的所有变体,如复数形式,而不至于使你的网站内容陷入困境。

优化你的关键词的最佳方法

一旦你对SEO的基础知识有了了解,问题就变成了如何为SEO优化关键词。

毕竟,只有搜索引擎上的顶级结果才能获得最多的点击。研究表明,谷歌结果页面上超过50%的点击量是在前三个链接上。这意味着尽可能地优化你的排名对成功至关重要。那么,你如何才能做到这一点呢?

  • 获得良好的关键词组合 - 你永远不知道人们可能用什么短语来搜索你提供的服务或产品。这意味着你应该尝试覆盖所有的基础。创建大量的内容,用网络中的链接连接它们,大大加强了你的搜索引擎结果。这本来就是事实,但它也创造了一个更大的网,将抓住搜索引擎用户可能输入的任何特定短语。
  • 评论 其他类似企业使用的关键词 - 这是一个很好的做法,可以为你自己的关键词获得灵感,但它也有另一个目的。了解竞争者使用什么关键词来吸引流量应该是 指南 你自己的方法。尝试与他们竞争这些关键词的相关度是一个好主意。不要让他们在特定的短语上拥有垄断地位。此外,你应该实施那些似乎没有人使用的关键词,这样所有这些流量都会被引向你。
  • 一旦你实施了你的SEO战略,你还没有完成。这些关键词过不了多久就会变得陈旧。不断地更新你的关键词,为你的网站添加新的内容,使搜索引擎对你的网站保持兴趣,并在未来几年内推荐你的网站。
聘请最好的SEO顾问
How to Do SEO on a Budget for a Content Site

寻找SEO关键词

如果你希望开始管理你的网站的搜索引擎优化,一个好的开始是检查类似企业的关键词。但你知道如何找到网站的SEO关键词吗?审查建议搜索是一个很好的方法,可以看到人们正在搜索什么,但你如何发现其他网页正在使用哪些关键词?最准确的方法是使用一个软件。

工具 在网上,你可以输入一个URL,看看哪些关键词与它们有最密切的联系。这是进入SEO前的第一步。当然,也有一些SEO公司正是专门从事这项服务的。在SEO 伦敦,我们可以 研究 什么 最好的 你的企业领域的关键词具体是什么,要考虑到其他企业使用的内容和人们实际搜索的内容。

我们还提供一个SEO网站 审计 工具在线,你可以用它来更好地了解你目前的SEO情况,以及如何改善你的搜索引擎优化。寻找正确的关键词并有效实施,有许多微妙之处,除了专业人士,其他人可能并不完全了解。

例如,管理你的关键词以利用一个 当地 市场是至关重要的,特别是对于非常小的企业。如果离你的企业500英里的人在他们的谷歌结果中得到你的网站,这对你没有任何好处。

管理你的目标受众的位置,什么搜索导致你的业务,LSI关键字,元关键字,以及SEO的每一个其他方面是我们的工作,你可以指望伦敦SEO提供你的业务所需的优化。

什么是二级关键词?

关键字是其中之一,如果不是 的 是所有SEO中最重要的概念。但是,许多刚进入这个领域的人没有意识到二级关键词的重要性,许多SEO业余爱好者也是如此。二级关键词是需要了解的关键词优化的一个重要方面。

主要和次要关键词

你网站上的每一个关键页面都应该有一个主要关键词。这不一定是一个单一的词,我们使用的是SEO意义上的 "关键词"。有一些在线工具,你可以用来快速确定哪些关键词在你的利基市场上很受欢迎,并成为你的SEO的最佳目标。

你的目标应该是受用户欢迎的、与有关网页相关的关键词。仅仅是为了瞄准一个流行的搜索词是没有意义的。相信我们--这是不可能的。

想象一下,一个用户在搜索每个潜在的关键词。如果你的网站是第一个结果,他们会有多满意?如果你认为你的网站能满足他们的需求,你就有一个有效的主要关键词。

什么是二级关键词?

在你决定了一个主要关键词之后,你需要选择一个次要关键词。这个选择和你选择的主要关键词一样值得考虑。当涉及到SEO时,总是这样,一两个词所带来的差异可能是巨大的。

次要关键词的主要目的是为主要关键词提供一些背景。有许多关键词,甚至可能是大多数,根据上下文可以有许多不同的含义。然而,通过将该主要关键字与其他关键字或短语配对,就有可能缩小其范围,并使上下文明显。

为什么二级关键词很重要

一段时间以来,谷歌一直在向更多的上下文驱动的搜索方法过渡,最近它将自然语言处理能力整合到其搜索算法中就证明了这一点。谷歌喜欢网站对其目的和内容的明确和直白。这是可以理解的;谷歌过去曾被那些对谷歌展示一张脸,而对正在浏览它的人类展示另一张脸的网站所伤害过。

你不必将自己限制在每个页面的一个二级关键词上。事实上,选择四或五个二级关键词是个好主意。如果你不知道该选择什么,可以从你的主要关键词中寻找灵感。如果你在谷歌上输入你的主要关键词,你会看到一个相关搜索的列表。其中任何与你的主要关键词和网页相关的都值得包括在内。不过,不要超过5个。

提供上下文对人类和搜索引擎都很重要。二级关键词使你能够从与你的主要关键词有关的搜索中获取流量,但这只是它们的部分目的。如果没有二级关键词和它们所提供的背景,你就会错过重要的关键词优化。

了解关键词的细微差别可能是困难的,尤其是当你刚刚开始的时候。如果你需要关于关键词优化的建议。 联系 今天就来看看我们能提供什么帮助。

谷歌对关键词密度作为一种排名信号有何说法?

谷歌在确定一个网站的页面排名时,考虑的因素非常广泛。关键字的存在显然很重要。谷歌甚至会考虑一篇内容中的总字数有多少部分是关键词。关于理想的关键词,有很多争论。 密度,但谷歌是怎么说的?

什么是关键词密度?

简单地说,关键词密度就是你的内容中属于关键词的字数比例。因此,如果你有100个字的文本,关键词密度为2%,那么这100个字中就有两个是关键词。关键词密度是谷歌在对一个页面进行排名时考虑的因素,但它并不总是清楚它是如何使用这一数据的。

较高的关键词密度将使谷歌更清楚地看到一个网页的内容是什么。这使得谷歌更容易对一个页面进行正确的分类。然而,你总是需要谨慎对待关键词的填充。简单地在你的内容中胡乱添加更多的关键词并不会对你有长期的帮助。 运行 并将很快导致你陷入困境。

对于谷歌来说,什么是理想的关键词密度?

谷歌推荐的关键词密度在1%和2%之间。这意味着每一百个词中只有几个词,甚至可能只有一个词,应该是关键词。如果你包括一个比这更频繁的关键词是自然的,你不应该害怕这样做。

每个搜索引擎提供商都有自己推荐的关键词密度值。请记住,这些值只是一个指南,没有真正的 刑罚 因为它超出了建议的限制。例外的情况是,如果你包含了太多或太少的关键词,在这种情况下,你的搜索引擎优化就不会有多好了。

保持自然

无论你需要在一篇文章中使用多少次你的关键词,你都应该尽可能自然地做到这一点。谷歌在检测人为的关键词放置方面一直在变得更好。随着其自然语言处理能力的提高,它可以像人类一样解释网页。

谷歌一直鼓励内容创作者为人类写作,而不是为搜索引擎机器人写作。把字放在尴尬的地方,只是为了试图击中一个任意的目标,很少会使你的内容更好。在一天结束时,内容是国王,高质量的内容是任何网站的生命线。

It is important to be aware of your keyword density when you are writing or commissioning SEO articles. However, don’t fall into the trap of obsessing about your keyword density to the point where it interferes with the quality of the content. Sticking to optimal keyword density will make search engines happy, but it isn’t necessarily going to raise the 经验 for your human audience. Google advises you to stick to between 1% and 2%, but they clearly emphasise keeping content natural above all else.

这个帖子有帮助吗?

本地SEO公司

最后更新于2月20日 作者 卢卡斯-泽勒兹尼

Keywords and SEO

seo company
seo company london

SEO, Keywords and Beyond… | Lukasz Zelezny

Search Engine Optimization and Keywords

In the modern world, everything is online and this is how people find and choose which businesses they shop with. This is why SEO, or search engine optimization, is so important. It essentially makes it more likely that those searching for the product or services you provide will find you. At the core of SEO are keywords.

 

Keywords are what keep search engines running and helping people find what they need. Google, or any other search engine examines web pages, figure out what the content is about, and assign it keywords. When someone does a search using similar phrases, the search engine is able to retrieve these relevant web pages and display it for the user. The actual process is much more complicated than this, of course, but that is the basics.

 

So, as you would expect, it is incredibly important to manage which keywords the popular search engines index for your business website. This is the way you ensure people can find it when searching for your products or services. Of course, many business owners do not have any idea about:

 

  • How to check SEO keywords
  • Which keywords would be most effective
  • How to implement them
  • How to use keywords to manipulate search engines to help their business

 

If this sounds like you, do not worry. This guide can help you get a handle on the basics quickly. And do not forget that relying on a professional is a great way to be confident in your online presence.

 

SEO London can analyze your business and website, determine which keywords would serve you best, and prepare content to get your business at the top of the rankings when people search for relevant terms.

Choosing the Keywords for Your Business

If you are like many business owners, the first thing you probably wonder is how to choose the right keywords for SEO. To get started on this question, you need to keep one thing in mind: “Think like your customer.”

 

Let’s say you are a business that repairs and details cars. When people want a mechanic, and they turn to Google to help them find a reliable, inexpensive business to take care of their needs, what will they search for? For the majority of people, they will not simply type “mechanic” into the search bar and hit enter. They may write “honest mechanic” or “mechanic in Dallas, Texas” or “car repair” or “broken compressor” or any number of other things.

 

Anyone hoping to use SEO to improve a business’ ranking online needs to figure out what people search for when looking for that business’ services and then they will have their keywords. To start figuring this out, create a list of topics related to your business. For this hypothetical mechanic, these topics may include “car repair,” “car detailing,” and “smog checking.”

 

Next, you should list as many potential keywords as you can for each of these topics you chose. The key is to think about it in terms of what people are looking for specifically. You need to know your audience to do this successfully. If you think people value an effective or inexpensive or honest or quick mechanic, incorporate these phrases into potential keywords.

 

To kick this process off, actually go to Google or another search engine, and look at the suggested and related searches. These are based entirely off of what people are actually searching for. You can be certain these would make good keywords.

What Are LSI Keywords?

While looking into SEO, you may have heard of something called LSI keywords and are wondering, “What is LSI keyword in SEO?” LSI stands for Latent Semantic Indexing, but you should think of them as context keywords. Imagine for a moment that your business only had one keyword.

 

What would it be? If you are a mechanic, it might be “cars”, or if you’re a dermatologist, it might be “skin.” For nearly any business, choosing a single keyword is very vague. When Google finds the word “cars” or “skin”, it does not know what your business actually is. For example, the word “skin” may refer to:

 

  • The human skin
  • The 2003 American drama series Skin
  • The 1952 short story by Roald Dahl
  • The American football team, the Washington Redskins, commonly referred to as Skins
  • Skin beetles
  • Stealth Keyboard Interceptor, or SKIn

 

As you can see, there are a lot of different contexts that the simple word skin can appear in and only one of them relates to your business. You cannot afford to assume Google will figure it out.

 

This is where LSI keywords come in. Strong SEO relies on hundreds or thousands of keywords and keyword phrases to ensure Google is crystal clear on what your web page deals with. If your main keyword is “skin”, your LSI keywords may be “doctor’s office,” “dermatologist,” “medical professional,” “appointment,” and “examination.” With all of these keywords, there is no confusing your site with the Washington Redskins.

 

Many people incorrectly assume that LSI keywords are synonyms of the main keyword, but as you can clearly see, “examination” is not a synonym for “skin.” It is better to think of them as semantically related keywords.

What Are Meta Keywords?

Another SEO concept you may have heard about are meta keywords. What are meta keywords in SEO and how are they different from main or LSI keywords? Essentially, meta keywords do not appear on the page itself. Instead, these special kinds of keywords are in the source code of your page. So what is the point?

 

Meta keywords communicate with Google directly. Most of the time, Google seeks out and finds keywords in the content of any page using crawlers. However, there is a spot in the source code of a website to list meta keywords, which is similar to submitting them to Google as official keywords. If you know anything about putting a web page together, you probably know about title tags and meta descriptions, and meta keywords fill a very similar role.

 

Title tags and meta descriptions allow you to write what appears on the Google results page when your website appears. This allows you to write something to appeal to readers specifically to encourage them to click on your link. Similarly, meta keywords allow you to appeal to the Google algorithms specifically.

 

Because these kinds of keywords do not need to be incorporated seamlessly into writing, it is much easier to use meta keywords than standard keywords. The process is as simple as creating a list of keywords and pasting it into the source code on the right line. Their simplicity and ease of implementation can make them an especially appealing tool for those who might be new to creating web pages.

 

Additionally, because of how little effort they require to implement, there is basically no reason to ever have no meta keywords on any given page.

The Importance of Meta Keywords

You are probably wondering, “Are meta keywords important for SEO?” They are certainly simple to implement, but how effective are they? That is really what matters, after all. Unfortunately, meta keywords are a lot less effective than they once were.

 

There was a time when Google relied heavily on these kinds of keywords, but website creators tended to include dozens of meta keywords to attempt to improve their rankings artificially. Google, and other search engines greatly decreased how heavily they weigh meta keywords, but they are still an important part of SEO.

 

Studies have shown that nearly 70 percent of search engine marketers always used meta keyword tactics, and essentially 100 percent frequently used them. Due to how little effort they require, the little amount of optimization they provide is still worth it.

 

On top of that, meta keywords provide a few unique benefits that normal keywords do not:

  • It is possible to use a meta keyword for a phrase you do not want to include in the content of your page. For example, you may feel that drawing attention to your honesty only makes many readers question how honest you really are. But you can still appeal to those who use “honest” in their search by including it as a meta keyword.
  • Sometimes people misspell keywords when they use a search engine, which renders your SEO ineffective. You can include a common misspelling in your meta keywords so those who make that misspelling are still directed to your site without making readers think you do not know how to spell the word.
  • You can also list all the variants of the keyword, such as the plural form, without bogging down your website content.

The Best Way To Optimize Your Keywords

Once you have an understanding of the basics of SEO, the question becomes how to optimize keywords for SEO.

 

After all, only the top results on search engines get the most clicks. Studies have shown that over 50 percent of clicks on a Google results page is on the top three links. This means optimizing your ranking as much as possible is vital for success. So how can you do this?

 

  • Get a good mix of keywords – You never know what phrases people might use to search for the services or products you offer. This means you should try to cover all your bases. Creating a lot of content with links connecting them in a web greatly strengthens your search engine results. This is inherently true, but it also creates a bigger net that will catch whatever specific phrases search engine users might type.
  • Review what other similar businesses use as keywords – This is a good practice for getting inspired for your own keywords, but it serves another purpose as well. Knowing what keywords competitors are using to attract traffic should guide your own approach. It is a good idea to try to compete with them for relevancy to these keywords. Do not allow them to have a monopoly on particular phrases. Additionally, you should implement keywords that no one else seems to use, so all this traffic is directed to you.
  • Once you have your SEO strategy implemented, you are not done. These keywords will get stale before too long. Continuously updating your keywords and adding new content to your website keeps search engines interested and recommending your site for years to come.

Finding SEO Keywords

If you are hoping to start managing the search engine optimization of your website, a good place to start is to examine the keyphrases of similar businesses. But do you know how to find SEO keywords of a website? Reviewing the suggested searches is a great way to see what people are searching for, but how can you discover which keyphrases other web pages are using? The most accurate way is to use a piece of software.

 

There are tools online that allow you to enter a URL and see which keywords are most closely associated with them. This is a good first step before jumping into SEO. Of course, there are SEO companies as well that specialize in exactly this service. At SEO London, we can research what the best keywords for your business’ field specifically are, taking into account what other businesses use and what people are actually searching for.

 

We also offer a SEO website audit tool online, which you can use to get a better understanding of your current SEO situation and how you can improve your search engine optimization. There are many subtleties to finding the right keywords and implementing them effectively that all but the professionals might not fully understand.

 

For instance, managing your keywords to take advantage of a local market is vital, especially for very small businesses. It does not do you any good if people 500 miles from your business are getting your website in their Google results.

 

Managing the location of your target audience, what searches lead to your business, LSI keywords, meta keywords, and every other aspect of SEO is what we do, and you can count on SEO London to provide the optimization your business needs.

CONTACT US!

SEO Tailored to Your Company.
I’m Lukasz Zelezny, SEO and social media marketing expert. After years of managing organic growth, visibility, and customer engagement for some of the UK’s largest brands, I’m offering my local SEO services to you. My time in the SEO industry has helped me develop unique, effective strategies that works.

RELATED

Read our blog

blank image

How does SISTRIX work?

  • 1 October 2018
  • 0

How does SISTRIX work?

SEO is playing a crucial role in this digital age for companies to be able to provide better services. Professional SEO companies mostly make use of a software product these days that is called the SISTRIX.

Read More
  • 1 October 2018
  • 0
Lukasz Zelezny

Lukasz Zelezny, a London living SEO Evangelist and conference speaker. Was working for FindAProperty, PrimeLocation, ThomsonReuters, HomeAway and others.

WORK WITH ME

SEO Tailored to Your Company.
I’m Lukasz Zelezny, SEO and social media marketing expert. After years of managing organic growth, visibility, and customer engagement for some of the UK’s largest brands, I’m offering my local SEO services to you. My time in the SEO industry has helped me develop unique, effective strategies that works.