阅读时间。 4 分钟

谷歌图片SEO。谷歌不支持的7个原因 编制索引 你网站的图像

谷歌不愿意索引你的网站的图像吗?谷歌有一个基于图像的 搜索 揭示索引图像的引擎。据莫兹称,它被称为谷歌图片,占一个典型网站搜索流量的60%。用户可以在谷歌图片上搜索关键词,找到相关的图片。然而,他们只会遇到你的网站的图片,如果谷歌已经将它们编入索引。

从外部来源嵌入

如果你从外部来源嵌入图片,谷歌可能会选择不索引它。嵌入的图像是那些上传到一个网站但发布在另一个网站的图像。当访问者访问你的网站上有嵌入图像的页面时,他或她的浏览器将从外部来源检索该图像。嵌入的图像将只是来自外部来源,而不是你自己的网站。

嵌入的图片仍然可以在谷歌图片上显示出来,但它们通常会链接到源头。谷歌不会为你的网站建立索引,所以访问者将无法跟随他们到你的网站。相反,谷歌将为你获得这些图片的源头或来源建立索引。

使用重复的图像

谷歌可能不会索引重复的图片。例如,在你的网站上发布一张已经在其他几个网站上发布过的图片,可能会阻止它在谷歌图片上显示出来。另外,在你的网站的两个或多个页面上重复使用相同的自定义图片,也会限制其可见性。

你通常可以通过对重复的图像进行微妙的设计改变,将其转换成独特的图像。在一张图片上添加叠加文字或阴影效果,可以使它变得独一无二。你也可以改变图像的方向、尺寸或颜色,使其独一无二。

当然,重复的图片不一定是坏事,只要你有它们的版权。大多数网站在模板元素中都有一些重复的图片,如页眉和页脚。只是不要指望谷歌会多次索引同一张图片。就像重复的文本内容一样,谷歌通常会索引图片的原始版本,而忽略后续和重复的版本。

不相关的元数据

你应该检查你网站图片的元数据。如果图片具有不相关的元数据,谷歌可能不会索引它们。元数据是关于一个文件的补充信息。你可以为超文本创建它 标记 语言(HTML)文件。 视频 文件和图像文件。

当上传图片到你的网站时,你可以创建一个 备选 的文字描述。 符号 文本描述是元数据的一种形式。它们允许你用纯文本告诉访问者和谷歌一个图像所描述的内容。读屏软件可以为有视觉障碍的访问者大声读出alt文本描述。

不相关的alt文本描述是欺骗性的。他们不提供图像的准确表述。相反,他们欺骗了访问者。使用读屏软件的访问者会认为一张图片所描述的内容与它真正描述的内容不同。如果谷歌发现一张图片有不相关的alt文本描述,它可能不会索引它。

使用noImageIndex指令

使用noImageIndex指令将阻止谷歌从 指数化 你的网站的图像。它是一个 机器人 协议指令,旨在阻止搜索引擎对图像进行索引。如果你在一个页面上使用noImageIndex指令,谷歌将不会索引该页面的任何图像。

noImageIndex可以作为元标签、X-Robots-Tag和Robots.txt指令使用。除非你想让谷歌忽略页面上的图片,否则你应该避免使用它。无论你使用三种支持的格式中的哪一种,noImageIndex都会阻止谷歌对页面图片的索引。

在CDN上部署图像

将你的网站图像部署在内容交付网络(CDN)上,可能会导致索引问题。CDN是 服务器 节点集群,在访客提出要求时向其上传内容。如果没有CDN,访客将只能从你的网站主服务器下载内容。CDN将允许你使用多个服务器来分发内容,从而加快页面加载时间。

使用CDN可能会改变 URLs 你的网站的图像。与其用你的网站的品牌URL作为特色,不如用你的网站的 领域,他们将以CDN的域名为特征的第三方URL。你需要确保谷歌能够 爬行 这些第三方URL,从而访问部署的图像。即使它能抓取你的网站的域名品牌的URL,谷歌可能无法抓取带有CDN域名的第三方URL。

作为CSS背景的格式化

格式化为层叠样式表(CSS)背景的图片不会出现在谷歌图片上。CSS支持背景属性,你可以用它来指定一个元素的背景图像。格式化为CSS背景的图片将显示在你的网站上,但谷歌不会索引它们。

谷歌说它只解析HTML图像。它不解析CSS背景图片,也不对它们进行索引。网络浏览器会处理CSS背景图片,但谷歌基本上会忽略它们。

等待的时间不够长

在发布图片后,谷歌可能需要一段时间来索引它们。当你发布一个新的图片时,你必须等待谷歌的蜘蛛,谷歌机器人,来抓取它所在的页面。 特色.即使如此,谷歌也必须处理图像的元数据和其他信息。 信号 来确定图片应该用什么关键词 级别

为了加快进程,你可以生成一个图像 网站地图.图片网站地图是包含图片URL的目录文件,在某些情况下,还有元数据。生成图像网站地图后,继续将其上传到你的网站。然后你可以 提交 到谷歌使用 搜索控制台.在Search Console中有一个网站地图提交工具。输入图像网站地图的URL将提交给谷歌。这将迫使谷歌抓取图像网站地图,从而找到您网站上的所有新图像。

要从谷歌图片产生搜索流量,你必须迫使谷歌对你网站的图片进行索引。只有被索引的图片才会在谷歌图片上显示出来。也许你从外部来源嵌入了图片,或者你使用了不相关的元数据。如果谷歌没有对你的网站图片进行索引,你就需要找出并解决这个问题。

这个帖子有帮助吗?

谷歌不收录图片

最后更新于2022-06-06T10:03:00+00:00由 卢卡斯-泽勒兹尼

Reading Time:4 minutes

Google Images SEO: 7 Reasons Google Isn’t Indexing Your Website’s Images

Is Google reluctant to index your website’s images? Google has an image-based search engine that reveals indexed images. Known as Google Images, it accounts for up to 60 percent of a typical website’s search traffic, according to Moz. Users can search for keywords on Google Images to find relevant images. They’ll only encounter your website’s images, however, if Google has indexed them.

Embedding From an External Source

If you embed an image from an external source, Google may choose not to index it. Embedded images are those that are uploaded to one website but published on a different site. When a visitor visits a page on your website with an embedded image, his or her browser will retrieve it from the external source. The embedded image will simply come from the external source rather than your own website.

Embedded images can still show up on Google Images, but they’ll typically link to the source. Google won’t index them for your website, so visitors won’t be able to follow them to your website. Rather, Google will index embedded images for the source or sources from which you acquired them.

Using Duplicate Images

Google may not index duplicate images. Publishing an image on your website that’s already been published on several other websites, for instance, may prevent it from showing up on Google Images. Alternatively, reusing the same custom image on two or more pages of your website can restrict its visibility.

You can often convert duplicate images into unique images by making subtle design changes to them. Adding overlay text or shadow effects to an image can make it unique. You can also change the orientation, dimensions or colors of an image to make it unique.

Of course, duplicate images aren’t necessarily bad as long you have copyrights to them. Most websites have some duplicate images in the form of template elements like the header and footer. Just don’t expect Google to index the same image multiple times. Like with duplicate text content, Google will usually index the original version of an image while ignoring subsequent and duplicate versions.

Irrelevant Metadata

You should check the metadata of your website’s images. Google may not index images if they feature irrelevant metadata. Metadata is supplementary information about a file. You can create it for Hypertext Markup Language (HTML) files, video files and image files.

When uploading an image to your website, you can create an alt text description for it. Alt text descriptions are a form of metadata. They allow you to tell visitors and Google what an image depicts in plain text. Screen reading software can read alt text descriptions aloud for visitors who have a visual impairment.

Irrelevant alt text descriptions are deceiving. They don’t provide an accurate representation of images. Instead, they deceive visitors. Visitors who use screen reading software will think an image depicts something other than what it really depicts. If Google discovers an image with an irrelevant alt text description, it may not index it.

Using the noImageIndex Directive

Using the noImageIndex directive will prevent Google from indexing your website’s images. It’s a robots protocol directive that’s designed to stop search engines from indexing images. If you use the noImageIndex directive on a page, Google won’t index any of the page’s images.

The noImageIndex is available as a meta tag, X-Robots-Tag and a robots.txt directive. Unless you want Google to ignore the images on a page, you should avoid using it. Regardless of which of the three supported formats you use, the noImageIndex will prevent Google from indexing the page’s images.

Deploying Images on a CDN

Deploying your website’s images on a content delivery network (CDN) can lead to indexing issues. CDNs are server node clusters that upload content to visitors when requested. Without a CDN, visitors will only be able to download content from your website’s main server. A CDN will allow you to use multiple servers to distribute content, resulting in faster page load times.

Using a CDN may change the URLs of your website’s images. Rather than featuring branded URLs with your website’s domain, they’ll feature third-party URLs with the CDN’s domain. You’ll need to ensure that Google can crawl these third-party URLs and, thus, access the deployed images. Even if it can crawl your website’s domain-branded URLs, Google may not be able to crawl third-party URLs with the CDN’s domain.

Formatting as CSS Backgrounds

Images formatted as Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) backgrounds won’t appear on Google Images. CSS supports the background property, which you can use to specify the background image for an element. Images formatted as CSS backgrounds will show up on your website, but Google won’t index them.

Google says it only parses HTML images. It doesn’t parse CSS background images, nor does it index them. Web browsers will process CSS background images, but Google will essentially ignore them.

Not Waiting Long Enough

It can take a while for Google to index images after publishing them. When you publish a new image, you’ll have to wait for Google’s spider, Googlebot, to crawl the page on which it’s featured. Even then, Google will have to process the image’s metadata and other signals to determine what keywords the image should rank for

To speed up the process, you can generate an image sitemap. Image sitemaps are directory files that contain image URLs and, in some cases, metadata. After generating an image sitemap, go ahead and upload it to your website. You can then submit to Google using Search Console. There’s a sitemap submission tool in Search Console. Entering the URL of the image sitemap will submit it to Google. It will force Google to crawl the image sitemap and, thus, find all new images on your website.

To generate search traffic from Google Images, you must compel Google to index your website’s images. Only indexed images will show up on Google Images. Maybe you’re embedding images from an external source, or perhaps you’re using irrelevant metadata. If Google isn’t indexing your website’s images, you’ll need to identify and resolve the problem.

Was this post helpful?

Google Not Indexing Images

Last Updated in 2022-06-06T10:03:00+00:00 by Lukasz Zelezny